Skip To Content

November 8, 2022 General Election

UNOFFICIAL Election Results can be found at Oakland County Election Night Reporting at after 8:00 pm on Election Day.

All Polls will be open on Election Day from 7:00 am through 8:00 pm.

A dual ABSENTEE APPLICATION TO VOTE for both the August Primary and the November General Elections was mailed the week of June 1, 2022 to all registered voters who are presently on our Automatic Application List (formerly known as the Permanent Absentee Voter list).  If you are not on our Automatic Application list but would like to receive an absentee voter (AV) ballot for this election, please visit or call our offices to receive a current AV application.  You may also print and return a November 8, 2022 Absentee Application to Vote that is located here. â€‹Please be sure to PRINT your name and address in blank area before sending to the Clerk's Office.

ABSENTEE BALLOTS will begin to be mailed the last week of September, 2022 to voters who have already submitted an absentee application to vote.  Applications may be submitted at the Clerk's Office through Monday, November 8, 2022, though the last day to mail out ballots will be Friday, November 4, 2022.  Those submitting an absentee application to vote in person on the day before the election MUST vote in and return the ballot to the Clerk's office before leaving the building.

WEEKEND HOURS of the Clerk's office are available for the convenience of voters on Saturday, November 5, 2022 from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm.

Below is the list of all polling locations for the November 8, 2022 General Election.
Please note that the temporary polling location changes for the August Primary are no longer necessary.

An interactive map is available to help you find your precinct and polling location here.

This is a sample ballot from Precinct 1 - if you reside in a different precinct, all races remain the same*, though names may appear in a different order.

*Exception: Precinct 5 voters who live west of Drake Road will be voting on different candidates for Representative in State Legislature. They reside in the 21st District and their candidates are: Kelly Breen, Democrat; David Staudt, Republican; James K. Young, Libertarian.




Notices and further information will be posted soon.